31 days of ways – May 31

be the change you wish to see

Perhaps the most influential quote and sentiment for me thus far, so much that it inspired my business name, and my choice to leave it to last, as a wrap up on the key influences for my life.

‘Be the change you wish to see in the world’ by the influential Gandhi, was a quote I’d heard often but not really understood until five years ago. For me it’s more than changing thoughts, feelings and ways I behave, instead integrating them all so I have a sense of congruence – not the internal debate between my head and heart or not trusting my gut feeling on decisions I make. ‘Be’ing is about having an inner knowing, a feeling of alignment that I am consciously stepping in the right direction.

Consider what ‘being’ means for you the next time you want to inflict change in your life. How can you integrate all aspects of your head (thoughts), heart (feelings) and gut (knowing) to make an impact that benefits your life.

Leave a comment